fbpx

Pioneers

Our basketball club

Coronavirus Update

Here at London Greenhouse Pioneers, the health and safety of participants, coaches and spectators is of paramount importance.

Following guidance issued on Friday 13th March by Basketball England (NGB) we advise all club members, players, parents and participants that all club activities are hereby suspended for the next 14 days. This includes team practice sessions, scheduled games and all community sessions.

This is a decision that we have not taken lightly and has been made with full consideration of both government and sporting bodies advice.

We will update you all with further information as soon as we are able to advise further following advice from the appropriate authorities.

Basketball England has also taken the decision to suspend all affiliated basketball activity for an initial two-week period because of the coronavirus outbreak. This action will include National Leagues and competitions, England national teams, Academy leagues, Talent programmes including Aspire, affiliated local leagues and Basketball England education courses.

The suspension of all activity commenced from 9am on Saturday, March 14 – March 28, or further notice.


London Greenhouse Pioneers basketball team is our community basketball club. We have strong links to schools and youth clubs across London and our aim is to develop young people into better basketball players.

Our coaches have over 60 years of experience between them coaching young people aged 5-18 (in Under 14, Under 16 and Under 18 teams) and also our Senior Team.

New players start by attending the Greenhouse Pioneers local league teams and training sessions where they can learn new skills or work on improvements to their game.

Players are also able to represent the Greenhouse Pioneers in a Basketball England National League, where all of our teams compete.

Players are chosen to play for these teams based on three things rather than just ability;

<-- Scroll on table -->
TeamMembership FeesCoach
Senior Div 2£400Predrag Krneta
07904115887
Predrag.Krneta@greenhousesports.org
Piero Lusiani
07927 966387
U18 Boys Premier£250Alex Ducasse
07506 244284
Alexander.Ducasse@greenhousesports.org
Jerome Jack
07773 292296
Jerome.Jack@greenhousesports.org
U16 Boys Premier£250Carl Reid
07908 857678
Carl.Reid@greenhousesports.org
Jermaine Purcell
07506 244770
Jermaine.Purcell@greenhousesports.org
U16 Girls Conference£200Jago Streete-Campbell
07572 158332
Jago.Streete-Campbell@greenhousesports.org
Asando Taffe
07453 276 540
Asando.Taffe@greenhousesports.org
U14 Boys Conference£200Asando Taffe
07453 276 540
Asando.Taffe@greenhousesports.org
Kieron Coote
Kieron.Coote@greenhousesports.org
U14 Girls Premier£200Che Porteous
07508277683
Che.Porteous@greenhousesports.org
Diavian Frame
07506 244289
Diavian.Frame@greenhousesports.org
U12£125Diavian Frame
07506 244289
Diavian.Frame@greenhousesports.org
Joshua Cole
Kieron Coote
Kieron.Coote@greenhousesports.org

To participate on a London Greenhouse Pioneers team, players must complete a registration form and pay membership fees. Fees can be paid online or by cheque made payable to Greenhouse Sports Pioneers.

All NBL players must be licensed with Basketball England before playing any NBL fixtures. All Pioneers Staff (Coach /Volunteers) are certified with Safeguarding & Protecting Children (SPC) training, First-aid qualification and DBS checks. 

If you want more information, please email clubsecretary@lgpioneers.co.uk or call 07432739708.

Register now
Pay fees online

If you want more information, please email clubsecretary@lgpioneers.co.uk or call 07432739708.