fbpx

Pioneers

Our basketball club

Coronavirus Update – November 2020

Due to Government lockdown, venue closure and Basketball England suspension of NBL Junior Basketball until January 2021, London Greenhouse Pioneers (LGP) club training sessions are postponed until January 2021.

Stay Healthy and Safe


London Greenhouse Pioneers basketball team is our community basketball club. We have strong links with education establishments and local youth clubs across London. Our aim is to help develop a pathway for young people through basketball to become confident and skilful players.

 

Our committed coaching staff and volunteers have over 70 years of experience between them in coaching young people from age 5-18 (in Under 12 mixed, Under 14, Under 16 and Under 18 teams) and our Senior Team. New players are always welcomed and start by attending the Greenhouse Pioneers local teams and training sessions, where they will be taught to be team players whilst developing their individual skills and techniques to help improve their game, plan their pathway to reach their goals. Players are selected and encouraged to represent the Greenhouse Pioneers in Basketball England National League (NBL), where our teams compete in both league and Cup competitions. Players are chosen to play each match based on three things rather than just ability;

Behaviour           – on and off the basketball court

Commitment     – attending practice and punctuality (being on time)

Effort                    – the amount of effort they put in during practice and being a team player

<-- Scroll on table -->
TeamMembership FeesCoach
Senior Div 2£400Predrag Krneta 07904115887
Predrag.Krneta@greenhousesports.org
Piero Lusiani 07927 966387
U18 Men Premier£231.50 paid to LGP
(+ £18.50 paid direct to Basketball England for NBL)
Alex Ducasse 07506 244284
Alexander.Ducasse@greenhousesports.org
Jerome Jack 07773 292296
Jerome.Jack@greenhousesports.org
U16 Boys Premier£231.50 paid to LGP
(+£18.50 paid direct to Basketball England for NBL)
Carl Reid 07908 857678
Carl.Reid@greenhousesports.org
Jermaine Purcell 07506 244770
Jermaine.Purcell@greenhousesports.org
U16 Girls Premier & Conference£181.50 paid to LGP
(+£18.50 paid direct to Basketball England for NBL)
Jago Streete-Campbell 07572 158332
Jago.Streete-Campbell@greenhousesports.org
U14 Boys Premier£181.50 paid to LGP
(+£18.50 paid direct to Basketball England for NBL)
Asando Taffe 07453 276 540
Asando.Taffe@greenhousesports.org
Kieron Coote
Kieron.Coote@greenhousesports.org
U14 Girls Premier£181.50 paid to LGP
(+£18.50 paid direct to Basketball England for NBL)
Che Porteous 07508277683
Che.Porteous@greenhousesports.org
Diavian Frame 07506 244289
Diavian.Frame@greenhousesports.org
U12 Mixed Local League£116.50 paid to LGP
(+£8.50 paid direct to Basketball England for NBL)
Diavian Frame & KIeron Coote (same as above)
Joshua Cole 07963 516075

To participate on a London Greenhouse Pioneers team, players must complete a registration form online and pay the £50 deposit fee. Fees which can be paid online (options provided), bank transfer or by cheque made payable to Greenhouse Sports Pioneers. Bank details: Bank – Santander; Name – Greenhouse Pioneers, Sort Code: 09-02-22; a/c number 10415104. Reference your name and team.

Register now. All NBL players must be licensed (Juniors = £18.50) with Basketball England (BE) before playing any NBL fixtures. All Pioneers Staff (Coach / Volunteers) are certified with Safeguarding & Protecting Children (SPC) training, First-aid qualification, DBS checks and Covid19 training with PPE.

 

For further information, please email clubsecretary@lgpioneers.co.uk or text/phone 07432 739708.

SCHEDULE – PIONEERS TRAINING AND MATCH VENUES for NBL Teams.

Register now
Pay fees online

If you want more information, please email clubsecretary@lgpioneers.co.uk or call 07432739708.