Viewing Options

×

London Greenhouse Pioneers Basketball

No Logo BB Girls Low res - Pioneers

London Greenhouse Pioneers basketball team is our community basketball club funded and run by Greenhouse Sports. We have strong links to schools and youth clubs across London and our aim is to develop young people into better basketball players.

Our coaches have over 60 years of experience between them coaching young people aged 5-18 (in Under 14, Under 16 and Under 18 teams) and also our Senior Team.

New players start by attending the Greenhouse Pioneers local league teams and training sessions where they can learn new skills or work on improvements to their game.

Players are also able to represent the Greenhouse Pioneers in a Basketball England National League, where all of our teams compete.

Players are chosen to play for these teams based on three things rather than just ability;

  • Behaviour – on and off the basketball court
  • Commitment –  attending practice and being on time
  • Effort –  the amount of effort they put in during practice
Basketball Pioneers

 

London Greenhouse Pioneers Teams:

Team   Membership Fees   Coach  
Senior Div 2 £250 Predrag Krneta
07904115887
predrag.krneta@greenhousesports.org
U18 £180 Alexis Lewis
07816087388
alexis.lewis@greenhousesports.orgDodi Butor
07974602720
jozef.butor@greenhousesports.org
U16 Boys Premier £150 Lucio Semedo
07904670934
lucio.semedo@greenhousesports.org
U16 Girls £150 Che Porteous
07508277683
che.porteous@greenhousesports.org

Mike Defoe
michael.defoe@greenhousesports.org
07506 244284

U14 Boys £150 Nick Fearon
07961476306
nick.fearon@greenhousesports.org
U14 Girls £150 Fionnuala Duhaney-Keown
07534700590
fionnuala.keown@greenhousesports.org

To participate on a London Greenhouse Pioneers team, players must complete a registration form and membership fees can be paid online or by cheque made payable to Greenhouse Sports Pioneers.

Complete registration form here.
Pay membership fees online here.

Viewing training and home game times and locations here.

If you want more information, please email clubsecretary@londongreenhousesports.co.uk or call 020 8576 6118. You can also visit the London Greenhouse Pioneers Facebook page.